Celebrating A Transplantaversary

Donna and CeceliaMy name:  Donna Tovalin

Donor’s Name:  Cecelia Chmiola

Relationship:  Sister

Date of Transplant:  07/27/2004

On July 26, 2004, my creatine level was at an unGodly level- 9.5.  But on July 28, 2004 it was lowered to 1.0!!  How did this miracle happen??  My sister, Cecelia Chmiola, gave me the gift of life on July 27, 2004!  Since that date, my levels have been normal and I am living life to the fullest!!  Cecelia was my hero then and continues to coach me through life’s ups and downs!  Thank you Cecelia Chmiola for giving me my life back!

You can learn more about living kidney donation here.

This entry was posted in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

